Rotter, Gustafson earn Nordics’ top accolade

FELCH – Gina Rotter and Bradley Gustafson Jr. have been the named the recipients of North Dickinson County School’s premier athletic honor.

Rotter and Gustafson earned the Earl Dixon Memorial at the school’s recent awards program. Rotter also accepted awards in girls basketball (coaches) and volleyball (offensive player). Gustafson was cited in football as the most valuable lineman.

In another major honor, Justin Clark received the Doug Lehto Award.

Varsity Awards follow:

VOLLEYBALL – Chelsey Stroud, MVP and most valuable server; Miranda Jacobson, coaches; Lexi Steele, defensive; Gina Rotter, offensive; Kimberly Cary, most improved.

BOYS BASKETBALL – Logan O’Neil, MVP; Noah Berg, defensive; Justin Clark, coaches.

GIRLS TRACK – Deborah Starnes. MVP.

BOYS TRACK – Tim Hruska, most valuable runner.

GIRLS BASKETBALL – Lexi Steele, MVP; Gina Rotter, coaches; Chelsey Stroud, top rebounder.

FOOTBALL – Matthew Schultz, MVP; Brad Gustafson, most valuable lineman; Logan O’Neil, most valuable-offense; Jordan Bosma, most valuable defense.