Forest Park National Honor Society

Eleven Forest Park students were inducted into the Forest Park Chapter of the National Honor Society recently. The National Honor Society is the front runner of organizations and societies that promote appropriate recognition for students who reflect outstanding accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, character, leadership, and service. Students must maintain a cumulative GPA of a 3.3 or higher to maintain eligibility along with maintaining good character and quality leadership skills. Members must also have 30 documented hours of service. The Forest Park Chapter of the National Honor Society was created to recognize and encourage academic achievement while developing other characteristics essential for young people to become outstanding members of their community. Membership is not only an honor but also a serious commitment by these students to uphold the ideals of this organization. Pictured front row from left, are current members who received their honor stoles: Toni Santi, Hannah Marinoff, MaryBeth Grandahl, Kaitlyn Bradley, Alexis Gussert, Mitchell Bal, and Kevin Stankewicz. New inductees standing from left, are Kelsi Hendrickson, Adel Isaacson, Lee Graff, Rachel Roose, Dennis Mitchell, Susie Toivonen, Brett Smithson, Daniel Stebic, Hannah Furmanski, Benjamin Frisanco, and Cameron Davis.