Wisconsin spring election on Tuesday

MARINETTE, Wis. – Marinette County residents will vote Tuesday in municipal and school elections.

Polls open at 7 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. on Election Day.

In a Marinette County-wide race, incumbent Circuit Court Judge Jim Morrison is challenged by Allen Brey, the county’s district attorney. Morrison was appointed a year ago by Gov. Scott Walker to fill a vacancy created by Judge Tim Duket’s retirement.

Voters in the Niagara School District will choose three members for the school board from a field of four candidates: Kaitlin Waugen, Patricia Sparapani, Peter Swanson and incumbent Keri Amundson.

In the Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine School District, Ryan Berger and Sally Monroe are competing for a single school board seat.

In the Goodman-Armstrong Creek School District, Carly Frydrych and Robert Stec are the candidates for two school board positions.

The town of Niagara and the town of Pembine each have three choices for two supervisor positions.

In the town of Niagara, Alfred Sauld is running for town board chairperson. The two town board supervisor positions are sought by Mary DeClark, Dick Payette and Robert Sparks. Dawn Johnson is running for town clerk. There is no one running for the treasurer position.

Louis Linsmeyer is running for the town of Pembine board chairperson. Voters are being asked to pick two of the three candidates for town board supervisor: Vincent Czahor, Patrick J. Willis and John Schutte.

In the town of Beecher, Robert Gehri is running for chairperson; Daniel Groy, town board supervisor 1; John Keeley, town board supervisor 2; Betty Nowack, town clerk; and Caroly Keeley, town treasurer.

In the town of Dunbar, Chairperson Russ Bousley is unopposed on the ballot, along with Supervisor 1 Robert Kordus, Supervisor 2 David White, and Clerk/Treasurer Becky Grandaw.

In the town of Goodman, Bill Stankevich is unopposed on the ballot for town board chairperson; Steve Gostisha for town board supervisor 1; James LaChapell for town board supervisor 2; Susan Pratt for town clerk; and Cindy Nelso for town treasurer.

In the city of Niagara, Mayor George Bousley is unopposed on the ballot. Running for three seats as alderpersons at-large are Michael Darne, Glenn Lantagne and Teresa West.