Gold Medal basketball awards

75th Annual Gold Medal Basketball tournament

At Hermansville

All-tournament teams

Class A – Harry Boyce, Mike Hill and Kyle Kruger, Green Bay Dickey’s Barbecue Pit; Darrin Kudwa, Ali Haider and Terry Clement, Crystal Falls McNeil’s Oilers; Jake Polfus, Hermansville Luft’s Advertiser.

Outstanding Player – Ali Harder, Crystal Falls McNeil’s Oliers.

Class B – Matt Miller, Zach Molnar and Ryan Rohloff, Powers Lee’s Greenery; Tyler Kazmierkoski and Nat Matkowski, Norway Gallino Seamless Gutters; Bryce Bilski and Jordan LaPlant, Norway Team 6.

Outstanding Player – Zach Molnar, Powers Lee’s Greenery.

Class C – Tyler Kazmierkoski, Joe Pontbriand and Mitch Horn, Norway Jeffrey John Seamless Gutters; Mike Polfus, Ben Kitkowski and Justin Bloniarz, Carney Tom’s Disposal; Nathan Anderson, Stephenson Anderson-Diehm Funeral Home; Geoff Smart, Iron Mountain Great Lakes Bailbondsmen.

Outstanding Player – Joe Pontbriand, Norway Jeffrey John Seamless Gutters.

Class D – Tyler Veraghen, Brett Branstrom and Tom King, Powers Big R; Mike Polfus and Tom Granquist, Carney Juice Promotions; Dave Miller, Menominee Duby Park; Ryan Carlson, Marinette Marines.

Outstanding Player – Tyler Veraghen, Powers Big R.

Class EE – Sam Larson and Ryan Pericolosi, Daggett Kakuk Construction; Geoff Smart and Nick Chartier, Norway Lofholm Lumber; Kyle Bellefeuil, Hermansville Wildwood Restaurant; Mike Miller, Channing Cuculi’s Bar.

Outstanding Player – Sam Larson, Daggett Kakuk Construction.

Class E – Lucas Moreau, Tyler Price and Ben Kitkowski, Carney Juice Promotions; Derek Pistulka, Cody Whitens and Kyle Tiglas, Powers Moraska Saw; Jason Veeser, Kimberly, Wis. Coleman Crane Engineering.

Outstanding Player – Sam Larson Carney Juice Promotions.

Recreation – John and Mike Swanson, Niagara Bob’s Country Bar; Eric Schemmel and Dave Anderson, Felch Solberg’s Supper Club; Brent Schupp, Norway Thirsty Whale.

Outstanding Playeer – John Swanson, Niagara Bob’s Country Bar.

Women – Mariah Dunbar and Bridgette LaPointe, Baraga Has Beens; Megan Kangas and Bailey Grayvold, Florence Auto Parts; Emily Lehto, Hermansville PLD Warehousing; Alicia Tollefson, Crystal Falls McNeil’s Oilers.

Outstanding Player – Mariah Dunbar, Baraga Has Beens.


Outstanding Player of the tournament – Harry Boyce, Green Bay Dickey’s Barbecue Pit.

Most points in a single game – John Swanson, Niagara Country Bar (51).

Most points in tournament – Mike Polfus, Carney Juice Promotions (87).

Sportsmanship – Nick McGuire, Escanaba Ludington Grill.

Most colorful player – Geoff Smart, Norway Lofholm Lumber and Iron Mountain Great Lakes Bailbondsmen.