Repeat champs

IRON MOUNTAIN – Dickinson Amateur Hockey Association’s 41 Lumber PeeWees repeated as state champions.

The Iron Kings chalked up an unbeaten record including a 4-1 win over Mt. Clemens in the final. Westland Blazers, 7-1; Mt. Clemens Avalanche, 7-3; Saginaw Coyotes, 7-1, and Livonia Wild, 9-1, also fell to 41 Lumber.

Chandler Ollila, who produced 12 goals in the five games, was awarded the tournament MVP. Trevor Anderson was in net for the Iron Kings all weekend.

“The DAHA family would like to express a sincere thank you to the community for the outpouring of support for our three teams representing District 8 at the state level this year,” a team representative said. “Your kindness and generosity was greatly appreciated and our kids were proud to represent our district downstate.”

The DAHA Hall Orthodontics Bantam B team bowed in state semifinal action. See Friday’s Daily News for a full story.

DAHA Bink’s heads to Trenton on March 15-17 for the Squirts state tourney.

The team also expressed appreciation to area law enforcement which greeted the PeeWee bus and escorted them through town back home to Mountain View Ice Arena at 2 a.m.

Summary follows (goals-assists):

Sawyer Perpich 6-1, David Brule 2-4, Ben Schroeder 2-3, Chase Kreski 6-7, Chandler Ollila 12-3, Ethan Fox 0-1, Eli Langston 1-3, Jackson Andrews 0-2, Colleen Redding 0-3, Seth Johnson 1-1, Brennan Phillips 4-1, Dempsey Lauridsen 0-4, Mathew Burglund 0-1.

DAHA Binks fell to the Keeweenaw Storm AA team 7-5 and 6-3. Binks resumes play against Green Bay at Mountain View Saturday. Scoring summary (Goals-Assists):

Carter Kreski (6-1), Marcus Michaud (0-4), Hunter Fortner (0-2), Henry McRoberts (1-1), Brandon Dishaw (1-0).