Ted Pietila all-conference

KINGSFORD – Kingsford senior forward Ted Pietila has been named to the All-Great Lakes Hockey Conference first team.

Calumet senior forward Brendan Jacques was named GLHC Player of the Year and joined Pietila on the first team with Jake Eastin, Escanaba; James Sturos, Calumet, and Forest Folker and Evan Kyle, Marquette.

Escanaba dominated the second team with four selections – Levi Wunder, Nick Vandermissen, Derek Chaillier and Quintin McCarthy. Lucas Lahnala and Troy Pierce of Calumet filled out the second team.

Kingsford senior forward Sean Ryan and freshman forward Reid Pietila were two of six honorable mention picks. Eric Mattila of Calumet, Alex Ledford of Negaunee, Jake Phillips of Marquette and Nick Lemire of Escanaba also received honorable mention.

Escanaba’s Tim McCarthy was selected GLHC Coach of the Year.