Spring primary election Tuesday in Wisconsin


Staff Writer

MARINETTE, Wis. – On Tuesday, Feb. 19, voters in Marinette County will narrow the number of candidates for the Wisconsin Supreme Court, the Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine School Board of Education and supervisors in the town of Stephenson.

Marinette County Clerk Kathy Brandt said there are three candidates on the primary election ballot for Justice of the Supreme Court. They are incumbent Pat Roggensack, and Vince Megna and Ed Fallone.

Two of the candidates for the 10-year term will advance to the spring election on April 2.

Voters in the school district of Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine will narrow the field for the board of education from three to two. The three candidates competing for a seat on the board are Sally Monroe, Ryan Berger and Jason Heath.

According to officials from the school district, there are no incumbents seeking the positions.

In the town of Stephenson, five people are seeking two supervisor positions.

They are incumbents Joe Banaszak and Thomas E. Lasusa, along with newcomers Darrell Pentico, Marky Mark Stindt and Rick Kikulski. Tuesday’s election will reduce the list to four.

Florence County voters will only have to decide on the Justice of the Supreme Court race. There are no local races on the ballot for Florence County.

Lisa M. Reed’s e-mail address is